SHIT

BY PATRICIA CORNELIUS

 

THE BACKSPACE, June 21 – July 8

Director

Maeve Mhairi MacGregor

Cast

Lisa Gormley
Jane Hamilton-Foster
Jennifer Rani

Billy, Bobby and Sam are survivors who combat the restrictions enforced on them by their gender and their class, and our expectations of them: but how much can they get away with?

“They’re mean, down mouthed, down trodden, hard bit, utterly damaged women.

They’re neither salt of the earth nor sexy.

They love no one and no one loves them.

They believe the world is shit, that their lives are shit, that they are shit.”

TICKETS AT theatreroyal.com.au

Wednesday 21st June 7.30pm – PAY WHAT YOU WANT

Thursday 22nd June 7.30pm
Friday 23rd June 7.30pm
Saturday 24th June 7.30pm

Wednesday 28th June 7.30pm
Thursday 29th June 7.30pm
Friday 30th June 7.30pm
Saturday 1st July 7.30pm

Wednesday 5th July 7.30pm
Thursday 6th July 7.30pm
Friday 7th July 7.30pm
Saturday 8th July 7.30pm

Adult $25
Concession $20

Duration
Approximately 70 minutes

Audience Advice
Adult themes, violence. We’d recommend not bringing kids under 15 to this.